Does your wardrobe cover your week?
The gap report lives on the analytics page, and the wardrobe page shows the next piece whenever an occasion needs one.
- Step 01
Choose your occasions
Pick the occasions you dress for and how many days a week for each. With none picked, it counts your default occasion at 5 days a week.
- Step 02
See what your clothes make
For each occasion it counts the outfits that fit the dress code and marks it Missing, Running thin or Covered.
- Step 03
Add the next piece
An occasion that needs something names the piece that would add the most outfits. Already own one? Add it, and the counts update.
Counted from your clothes, never guessed
The report is counted from your items' types and formality, so it gives the same answer every time and updates as soon as your wardrobe changes.
Wardrowbe and other capsule wardrobe apps
| Feature | Wardrowbe | Cladwell | Whering | Indyx |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| What's missing in your wardrobe | Gap report: outfit counts for each occasion and the next piece to add, counted from your clothes | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Outfit help | AI outfit suggestions from your own wardrobe | Ask-your-stylist AI chat and daily outfits | Dress Me shuffle, Outfit Maker and a Planner | Outfits from friends and human stylists |
| Free tier | Free pass: 15 items and the gap report, no card | Build and organise your closet and track wear, no card | Closet with no limits; credit packs and Outfit Maker are paid | Unlimited items, outfits and calendar entries |
| Platforms | iPhone and the web, with Android in closed beta | iOS, iPad and Android; web not stated | iOS and Android; a web app exists, features not checked | iOS and Android; no web app found |
| Price | $10 a month or $108 a year, after the 14-day trial | Your Stylist $9.99 a month or $79.99 a year, with a 7-day free trial | In-app purchases from $0.99; no monthly subscription listed | Membership $12.99 a month or $74.99 a year |
Wardrowbe from the app as it is today. Other apps from their App Store listings and own sites, checked .
On the free pass
The gap report is on the free pass with no card, and it counts every piece you add, up to the free pass's 15 items. The 14-day trial and Cloud plans remove the item limit.
Free pass
15 items, 3 outfit suggestions and 1 shared look.
- Gap report
- Wear checks and wardrobe review
14-day trial
Takes a card and charges nothing until it ends.
- Gap report
- Every Cloud feature
Wardrowbe Cloud free pass, trial and plansiPhone and the web, with Android in closed beta
The gap report is a Wardrowbe Cloud feature. The self-hosted open source edition is a separate project and doesn't include it.
Asked about the gap report
Does Wardrowbe build a capsule wardrobe for me?
It doesn't set a number of pieces or lock you to a list. It answers the question a capsule is for: whether the clothes you have cover the occasions you dress for, and which piece would add the most outfits next.
Is there a free version?
Yes. The gap report is on the free pass with no card, for the 15 items the free pass covers. The 14-day trial and Cloud plans remove the item limit.
How does it know what's missing in my wardrobe?
It counts. For each occasion you chose, it counts the outfits your items make within the dress code, compares that with how many days a week you dress for it and names the type that would add the most outfits. It also lists common types you don't own and favourite colours you have little of.
Does AI decide what I need?
No. Nothing in the gap report is asked of an AI model. It is counted from your items' types and formality, so it is instant and gives the same answer every time.
What counts as an outfit?
A top with a bottom, or a dress or jumpsuit, plus shoes. Layers and accessories don't make an outfit on their own, so they are left out of the count.
Is there an Android app?
The Android app is a closed beta on Google Play. The web app at app.wardrowbe.com works in the browser on any Android phone, and the iOS app is on the App Store.
Can I self-host the gap report?
No. The gap report is a Wardrowbe Cloud feature. The self-hosted open source edition is a separate project and doesn't include it.

